If you need to stop a process from continuing onward at a point other than during a Review, you can do so by halting that process. To halt a process, click on the process in your dashboard, and then click the button with three dots on it next to the Go to next step button at the bottom. When you do, it looks like this:

 

Just click on it and the process is halted. Halting a process is reversible. Deleting is not.

You should use "Halt" when an application is denied or abandoned, but should stay in the system to keep your data accurate about the number of applications received. Halting also gives you the option to Resume a process.  If you need to restart a process, just open it, click on the same 3 dots, and click "Resume."

Deleting a process is useful if an applicant has accidentally launched duplicate processes or a launch was clearly spam, or to clean out test processes, but otherwise it's not recommended.

You can also Halt or Delete one or more processes from your Dashboard by selecting the process, then choosing from the Actions menu at the top right.

To view or find one or more Halted processes to Resume them, select "Halted" instead of "Active" in the process status search option.

Did this answer your question?